Personal & Spiritual Musings

“A true partner or friend is one who encourages you to look deep inside yourself for the beauty and love you’ve been seeking.”
Thich Nhat Hanh,

I am focusing a lot on this lately! See, I recently lost one of my Soulmates. A delightful woman I had in my life for too short a time, and I have nothing but my failures to blame! She was the key to my lock! She inspired me to push on, shared my joys when I conquered a new task, she… She restored happiness to a heart that was running dry, but I lost it all when I lost her.
Some day, with luck, I will understand what I did wrong. Someday, I will … Figure out how to be a friend again because, right now, things are pretty shaky.

 

Going to have to start kicking myself int he ass again, and get this Path right. I want it! I need it! Just like I need more people like Her!

Leave a Reply

